2024 CAAO Calendar

JANUARY
Monday, January 1 New Year’s Day
Thursday, January 4 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Friday, January 12 Southeast District Meeting – Pike County
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr.
Friday, January 19 Southwest District Meeting – Fayette County
FEBRUARY
Thursday, February 1 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Wednesday, February 7 CAAO Leadership Summit
Monday, February 19 President’s Day
Friday, February 23

Northwest District Meeting – Henry County
RSVP Link: https://forms.office.com/r/79Kbkt8JbJ

MARCH
Thursday, March 7 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: https://forms.office.com/r/pwuyTYYQTD
Friday, March 8 Northeast District Meeting – TBD
Friday, March 15 Southwest District Meeting – Darke County
Friday, March 22 Northwest District Meeting – Huron County
Sunday, March 31 Easter
APRIL
Thursday, April 4 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: 
Friday, April 12 Southeast District Meeting – Guernsey County
Wednesday, April 24 CAAO Legislative Day & Reception(Abbreviated Executive/Legislative/Conference Planning Meeting)
Friday, April 26 Northwest District Meeting – Lucas County
MAY
Thursday, May 2 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: 
Friday, May 3 Northeast District Meeting – Geauga County
Friday, May 17 Southwest District Meeting – Greene County
Monday, May 27 Memorial Day
JUNE
Wednesday, June 5 –Friday, June 7 CAAO New & Veteran Summer Conference
Sawmill Creek by Cedar Point Resorts, Huron, Ohio
JULY
Thursday, July 4 Independence Day
Thursday, July 11 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: 
Friday, July 12 Southeast District Meeting – Athens County
Friday, July 26 Northwest District Meeting –  Mercer County
AUGUST
Thursday, August 1 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: 
Friday, August 2 Northeast District Meeting – Summit County
Friday, August 16 Southwest District Meeting – Hamilton County
Friday, August 23 Northwest District Meeting – Morrow County
SEPTEMBER
Monday, September 2 Labor Day
Thursday, September 5 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: 
Friday, September 6 Northeast District Meeting – Cuyahoga County
Friday, September 27 Northwest District Meeting – Ottawa County
OCTOBER
Thursday, October 3 Executive/Legislative/Education Committee Meeting
Embassy Suites Dublin
RSVP Link: 
Friday, October 11 Southeast District Meeting – Delaware County
Monday, October 14 Columbus Day
Friday, October 18 Southwest District Meeting – Highland County
Friday, October 25 Northwest District Meeting – Hardin County
NOVEMBER
Monday, November 11 Veteran’s Day
Wednesday, November 13 –
Friday, November 15
CAAO Winter Conference
Embassy Suites Dublin
Thursday, November 28 Thanksgiving Day
DECEMBER
Wednesday, December 25 Christmas Day